Digital Society and Security | DSS

Services and applications linking information technology with communications technology (ICT) are increasingly to be found in both our professional and private lives. It is in this  field of mobile communication technologies, applications and (mobile) users that our core competences are focused.

Master Research Unit | MRU

The Master studies focus on a professional, project oriented specialization. This practically oriented specialization is executed by means of projects, complementary events and the Master Thesis at a so called Master Research Unit. Strongly tied to the application-oriented research and development of the Universities of Applied Sciences, the MRUs have an excellent infrastructure.
As a student, you will be enrolled at an MRU at BFH-TI for the technical specialization.

In the Mobile Communication specialization, we work out concepts and solutions for mobile applications with hardware and software components. These are disseminated into systems and everyday commodities which continuously exchange and process information on a digital basis in the sense of “ubiquitous and pervasive computing” – be this in business processes or in our private lives.

The ICT-based Management specialization covers the advancing and, increasingly, mobile IT support provided along the value chain. This creates new productivity potential in companies and institutions, which can be achieved through new approaches of ICT-based management.

In the Identity, Security and Privacy specialization, we look into and solve questions and problems with a bearing on security. This then gives users the confidence they need to ensure that the mobile information society can successfully develop its activities.

Digital Society and Security | DSS

Dienste und Anwendungen, welche Informatik und Kommunikationstechnik (ICT) verbinden, prägen zunehmend unser berufliches und privates Umfeld. Hier, im Handlungsfeld zwischen Technologien der Mobilkommunikation, Applikationen und (mobilen) Anwendungen liegen die Kernkompetenzen der MRU. 

Master Research Unit | MRU

Das Masterstudium ist auf die fachliche, projektorientierte Vertiefung ausgerichtet. Diese praxisorientierte Vertiefung wird mit hilfe von Vertiefungsprojekten, ergänzenden Veranstaltungen und der Master-Thesis an einer so genannten Master Research Unit durchgeführt. Stark an die anwendungsorientierte Forschung und Entwicklung der Fachhochschulen gekoppelt, verfügen die MRUs über eine ausgezeichnete Infrastruktur. Sie werden als Studierende für die fachliche Vertiefung in einer MRU der BFH-TI integriert.

In der Vertiefungsrichtung Mobile Communication werden Konzepte und Lösungen für mobile Applikationen mit Hard- und Softwarekomponenten erarbeitet. Sie fliessen in Systeme und Alltagsgüter ein, die im Sinne eines „ubiquitous and pervasive Computing“ laufend Informationen digital austauschen und verarbeiten, sei es in Geschäftsprozessen oder im privaten Alltag.

In der Vertiefungsrichtung ICT-based Management befassen sich die Studierenden mit der fortschreitenden und vermehrt auch mobilen Informatik-Unterstützung entlang der Wertschöpfungskette. Dies schafft neue Produktivitätspotentiale in Unternehmen und Institutionen, welche mit informatikgestützter Unternehmensführung realisiert werden können.

In der Vertiefungsrichtung Security in the Information Society werden Fragen und Problemstellungen der Sicherheit behandelt und gelöst. Die Lösungen schaffen bei den Anwendern das Vertrauen, das notwendig ist, damit die mobile Informationsgesellschaft ihre Aktivitäten erfolgreich entfalten kann.